Home | Projects | News | Events | Contacts | Related sites | Sitemap
PROEUHEALTH - The Food, GI-tract Functionality and Human Health Cluster
Projects

huutom.gif (1443 bytes)Cluster activities have ended in 2006.
This page will not be updated in the future.

The Food, GI-tract Functionality and Human Health Cluster brings together eight complementary, multicentre research projects all with the common aim of improving the health and quality of like of   European consumers. These projects are funded by the European Commission's 5th Framework Programme. In total, the collaboration involves 64 different research groups from 16 European countries.

eu.gif (1663 bytes) eu2.gif (2176 bytes)

Results from the cluster are disseminated through three different platforms:

Science Platform
Restricted Access
MICROBE DIAGNOSTICS | DEPROHEALTH | PROGID | CROWNALIFE | PROTECH | PROPATH | PROSAFE | EU and MICROFUNCTION  
- designed for information flow between the cluster partners

Industry Platform Restricted Access
MICROBE DIAGNOSTICS | DEPROHEALTH | PROGID | CROWNALIFE | PROTECH | PROPATH | PROSAFE | EU and MICROFUNCTION
- summarised scientific results and research plans tailor made for food and pharmaceutical industries.

Consumer Platform
General Access
MICROBE DIAGNOSTICS | DEPROHEALTH | PROGID | CROWNALIFE | PROTECH | PROPATH | PROSAFE | EU and MICROFUNCTION
- for communicating the scientific breakthroughs of the cluster to the general public.

projectsb2.gif (25271 bytes)

Cluster Co-ordinator


Dr. Maria Saarela
E-mail: maria.saarela@vtt.fi


Cluster Scientific officer


Dr. Jürgen Lucas
E-mail: jurgen.lucas@cec.eu.int


Project Co-ordinators

MICROBE DIAGNOSTICS
Prof. Dr. Michael Blaut
E-mail: blaut@www.dife.de
DEPROHEALTH
Dr.Annick Mercenier.
E-mail: annick.mercenier@pasteur-lille.fr
PROGID
Prof. Fergus Shanahan
E-mail: F.Shanahan@ucc.ie
CROWNALIFE
Dr. Joël Doré
E-mail: dore@jouy.inra.fr
PROTECH
Prof. Dr. Dietrich Knorr
E-mail: Dietrich.Knorr@tu-Berlin.de
vuyst.jpg (4736 bytes) PROPATH
Prof. Luc de Vuyst
E-mail: ldvuyst@vub.ac.be
goossens.jpg (4196 bytes) PROSAFE
Prof. Herman Goossens
E-mail: herman.goossens@uza.be
gibson.jpg (4219 bytes) EU and MICROFUNCTION
Prof. Glenn Gibson
E-mail: g.r.gibson@reading.ac.ukme | Projects | News | Events | Questions | Contacts |


Sitemap

Home | Projects | News | Events | Contacts | Related sites | Sitemap

VTT